We love our Grandfriends and we invited them on the 23rd of October to share our wonderful school. Before the day, we made fantastic cards for our Grandfriends. In Marsden, a lot of our grandparents live overseas, but 5 children had Grandfriends who came.

At 12.30, all our students who had Grand Friends coming went to greet them and show them around. They came to our classrooms and we showed them our classroom, our work and our class blog.
At 1.00 we brought our Grandfriends to watch some performances. Aditya was the MC who told hilarious jokes. Two students from Liverpool Boys came and performed a dance. They were hysterical and entertaining! They did dance as well as drama. Lauren and Julie from our class sang beatifully. Ali spoke about His dream of a world without Bullies. Unfortunately, it was a really hot day and we were using lots of power which caused a blackout. This meant the rest of the concert was cancelled.
We took our Grandfriends to the hall to serve them High Tea. The hall was decorated beautifully by the P&C. The people that were serving wore an apron and bow tie. We served them mini pies and cakes, sandwiches, chocololates, donuts and many other delicious treats. All of the Grandfriends enjoyed themselves and we loved having them here.
Does your school have a Grandparents day?
Why do you think we celebrate our Grandfriends?
Julie
26/10/2013 07:11:54 pm

Hi Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,

I think we celebrate our Grandfriends/Grandparents because they are special to us, they have been close friends with our parents or have been taking care of our parents.

Unfortunately, I couldn't invite my grandparents because they either live in the USA or have passed away.

From your classmate/student,
Julie

Reply
Celine
29/10/2013 08:39:20 am

Hi Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,

Yes, our school does have a Grandfriends day. We celebrate Grandfriends day because we want to thank them for all of the wonderful things they have done for us. I couldn't bring my Grandfriends because they were overseas.

Sincerely, Celine

Reply
Shawn
29/10/2013 08:52:28 am

Hi Marsden,

My school definetley has a Grand Friends day and we celebrated it last Wednesday. I think we celebrate Grand Friends day because we are showing them that we love them because they helped us and looked after us.

Did you bring a Grand Friend to school?
Did you serve your Grand Friend?

Sincerely,
Shawn

Reply
skye
30/10/2013 09:04:47 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden,
I celebrate it to because I am at the same school that we celebrated it at. Unfortunately I could not bring anyone but I wish I did.

I think we celebrate Grandfriends day because they are special to us and also we should appreciate them for their hard work.they are also very valuable to us in so many different ways.

From Skye

Reply
Renee
30/10/2013 09:18:58 am

Hi Marsden,

I loved grandfriends day even though I didn't invite anyone.

I enjoyed Lauren and Julie singing for the grandparents. I also enjoyed the 2 boys that came to perform a VERY entertaining dance with all kinds of dances including Gangnam Style!

Yes my school does celebrate grandfriends day and it is very fun.

The reason I think we celebrate grandfriends day is so we can thank them for help us and caring.

From Renee

Reply
Testing
4/11/2013 02:06:34 am

Testing

Reply
dalton - grade4bears
4/11/2013 02:38:41 am

hi Marsden

I really like that you have grand friends day. We have grand friends like you but we call them grandparents. I really like that you guy's have grand friends day we don't have that but we want to.

I really liked all of your blog's about your grand friends. I will comment with you later.

Reply
allison-grade 4 bears
4/11/2013 02:39:17 am

Hi it is nice to blog with you we don't have grandfriend day we have 1980's day. Did your Grandfriend's come in the morning, the after noon or the end of the day? Do some of your grandfriend live with you?

Reply



Leave a Reply.