On Wednesday 21st August, our school celebrated Book Week and held our annual Book Week Parade. All of the students and teachers were asked to come to school dressed as a character from a book. We were impressed at the creativity of some of the students with their amazing costumes.

The parade was held at 2.00pm and all of our families were invited to attend. We enjoyed watching the parade and cheering for the younger students, and of course, we loved showing off our own costumes.
What did you come dressed as?
What did you think was the best costume of the day?
Did you buy a book at the Aboriginal Book Swap?
Aditya
24/8/2013 07:59:54 pm

Hi Marsden,

I really enjoyed book week as I came dressed as ZsasZ from Batman: Knightfall.
My favourite costume was Ron's Eyeless Jack mask as it was really spooky!
I bought 7 books from the book swap!

Aditya

Reply
Param
25/8/2013 11:55:08 am

Hello Marsdens,

I dressed up as Karate Kid at the Book Week Parade. I really enjoyed every single costume that was in the parade everyone dressed up very well. I very much enjoyed the Aborginal Book Swap I bought 13 books it was a great bargain with just 10 books for just a dollar.

How many books did you buy?

Kind regards, Param

Reply
Shawn
25/8/2013 12:02:19 pm

Hi Marsden.
I really enjoyed the book week parade because iI dressed up as my favourite person in the whole world, the Troll.
My favourite costume was Frank's mixed gender costume because he weared girl sandels and a dress.
Sadly iI forgot my money at home and didn't purchase any bookss for the fun raising.

Sincerely: Shawn

Reply
Susana
25/8/2013 12:13:57 pm

Hello Marsden

It sounds like you had alot of fun. I wasn't at scool that day because I was sick.

If I came I would have dressed up as a vampire. Looking at the pictures I would say stitch was the best.

Which teacher looked the best?

From your classmate
Susana

Reply
Lauren
26/8/2013 10:26:19 am

Hello Marsden,
I loved book week!
I came as Mini Mouse!
I don't think I have a favourite costume because I enjoyed looking at everyones.
I didn't buy a book at book swap but I did help out some of the teachers sell them.

From your classmate,
Lauren



Reply
Frank
26/8/2013 10:29:53 am

Hi Marsden,

I really enjoyed Book Week as I dressed up as Linda from the book Africa Dream. My favourite costume was Mrs Jackson's Humpty Dumpty costume because it really stood out from what the other teathers dressed up as!

Yes, I did buy books from the Aboriginal Book Swap. I actually bought 6 books for just $1!

Sincerely,
Frank

Reply
Ron
26/8/2013 10:58:31 am

Hello Marsden

I really enjoyed Book Week and i dressed up as Eyeless Jack. My favourite costume was Lisa Ice King costume because this year kids and teacher got really creative and something new and Lisa's was dressed up as one of my favourite characters in my favourite tv show.

No, I did not buy a book from the Aboriginal Book swap because I did not have money at the time.

Sincerely
Ron

Reply
Renee
26/8/2013 11:00:47 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

I loved Book Week, it was so fun! I came dressed up as Stitch. My favourite costume was Mrs Russo, she came dressed as Flash. I also liked Mrs Jackson's costume, she came dressed as Humpty Dumpty. I didn't buy a book but I really wanted to buy a maths book for highschool but someone bought it already.

Did you enjoy being in your costume all day and why?
Did you like your costume?

From your fellow class mate,
Renee

Reply
Julie
26/8/2013 01:00:40 pm

Hi Renee,

I did enjoy being in my costume all day because it was comfortable. I bet you enjoyed being in your Stitch onesie!

I think my costume was alright, but not the best one.

Was it hard to find a onesie to wear?

From your classmate/friend,
Julie

Reply
Renee
26/8/2013 01:08:05 pm

Hi Julie,

I did enjoy being in my onesie! No, it wasn't hard to find a onesie because it was my aunty's. I really liked your costume and your leather jacket.

From your classmate/friend,
Renee

Julie
26/8/2013 12:56:17 pm

Hi Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,

I thoroughly enjoyed the Bookweek Parade!

I dressed up as Katniss Everdeen from the books/movie, the Hunger Games.

I think the best costume of the day was Mrs Jackson's one, she was Humpty Dumpty!

Unfortunately, I didn't buy a book at the Aboriginal Book Swap because there weren't many books suitable for me.

What will you dress up as next time it is the Bookweek Parade?

From your classmate/student,
Julie

Reply
Luke
26/8/2013 08:20:39 pm

Hi Marsden

I really enjoyed the book week parade and I came dressed as a FBI agent.Well I think everyone's costume was the best part of the day. I didn't get to buy a book from the aboriginal book swap.
From your student Luke

Reply
Mohammad
28/8/2013 10:52:44 am

Hello Marsden

The book week parade was so fun and was really interesting looking at the other students costume and my costume was transformers and I had a mask.

Fom your classmate Mohammad

Reply
Robert
28/8/2013 10:56:06 am

I was dressed up as Zorro the famous muskateer but my costume didn't include a sword but a whip. It was cool and I learned myself to use it. The one that was funny is shawn's costumme because he's costume was a troll. The one I liked was Aditya's because it was funny how his costume scared vinit because he thought it was the real thing.
From Your ClassMate:
Robert

Reply
Mrs Flegg
29/8/2013 04:56:59 pm

Hi Marsden! I was so delighted to get your email and have thoroughly enjoyed the chance to visit your Blog. I will try to keep in touch and am very much looking forward to seeing the amazing items you post! I came as 'The Best cow in the Show' to the Currans Hill Book Parade and sat with the Federal Member in a cow onesie ... hilarious!!!! I miss you heaps, but am very happy and enjoying the challenges of my new school.

Reply
Susana
29/8/2013 06:38:48 pm

Hi Mrs Flegg

Who do you think has the best costume just by looking at the pictures?

My favourite is stitch(Renee). I never got to dress up because I was away and sick. But if I wasn't I would have came as a vampire.

From Susana

Reply
Miss Marlee
2/9/2013 09:06:04 am

Hi there Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,
I have been having a look through your blog and everything looks amazing!
I loved Book Parade and I am going to put some more photo's on the school website soon!
I dressed in my Cheshire Cat onesie because one of my favourite books ever is Alice in Wonderland. My onesie was so comfortable!!!
I'm going to keep looking around at some more of your blogs! I am so proud of the awesome work you are doing on here.
From Miss Marlee

Reply
Mrs Williams
2/9/2013 06:17:44 pm

Hi Marsden,

The Book Week Parade looks like it was a lot of fun again this year! I'm sorry I missed it. It's nice to see that many of you put effort into dressing up.

Frank, I am intrigued by your costume and my have to search out that book!!

I didn't see any pictures of Mrs Chegwidden - what did the Stage 3 teachers dress as??

from
Mrs Williams

Reply
Frank
3/9/2013 10:20:54 pm

Hi Mrs Williams,

Thank you for you kind opinion on my costume.Yes indeed, the Book Week parade was very, very fun and exciting! This year more people participated and came dressed up better than last year.

The stage 3 teachers came dressed up as Paper Bag Princess. I thought they looked unbelievably awesome because I've never seen any teacher come dressed up is such clothing!

If you were still at our school, who would you have dressed up as?

Sincerely,
Frank

Reply



Leave a Reply.