2 weeks ago, Marsden studied a procedure on how to cook sausage rolls. Mrs Chegwidden found the recipe on one of our favourite cooking websites, Taste.com.au. Because it was Ramadan when we read the recipe, we decided to wait two weeks until none of our classmates were fasting.

This week we finally cooked them, with the help of our wonderful Grandfriend, Mrs Mac. We used Halal sausage mince, and made a second batch using chicken mince instead as some of the students are not allowed pork or beef for Religious reasons. They smelled amazing as they were cooking.
Have you ever cooked sausage rolls before?
Did you enjoy your sausage rolls?
What is your  favourite thing to cook?
Aditya
14/8/2013 07:03:41 pm

Dear Marsden,

No I have not cooked sausage rolls before and the recipe was new to me! The Sausage rolls were absolutely delicious and tasted amazing! I didn't even notice the carrots in it! I love cooking soups and I enjoy the end product!

Aditya

Reply
Julie
14/8/2013 10:51:45 pm

Hi Marsden,

Apart from making the sausage rolls at school, I have never actually tried to make sausage rolls at home before. That was my first time!

I enjoyed the sausage rolls a lot! They were really delicious (even if I do say myself) and they were so much better than the ones you buy in the shop!

That's too hard, but I would have to say sweets like:
cookies, cakes, muffins and cupcakes because most of them are simple to make. They also turn out yummy!

I'm looking forward to cooking more at home!

From one of your classmates/students,
Julie

Reply
Ramona
15/8/2013 04:29:07 pm

Hello everyone,

I have never cooked sausage rolls before so this opportunity to cook them was really exciting. The sausage rolls were delicious to me even though I hate sausages.
Do you like sausages?

From your friend,
Ramona

Reply
Madeline
15/8/2013 08:13:43 pm

Hello Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

I have made sausage rolls before so this is my second time. I really enjoyed making and eating them. They were delicious! My favourite thing to cook is fried chicken and roasted pears.

Have you ever made sausage rolls? Have you ever made dessert?

From Madeline

Reply
Janyah
16/8/2013 08:22:39 pm

Hello Madeline

I have made sausage rolls before and they were Delicious, but they weren't as Delicious as the ones we made in class!

I have made dessert at home. I made Chocolate Pudding and it turned out better than I excepted!

Have you ever had chocolate pudding?
Did your taste buds jump right up as soon as you took your first bite?

Reply
Kevin
18/8/2013 10:24:52 am

Hi Marsden,

No, I have not cooked sausage rolls before! Even though this was my first time I enjoyed it!
I do not cook but sometimes I help my parents with it.

Sincerley,
Kevin

Reply
Madeline
18/8/2013 10:44:26 am

Dear Janyah,

I have not made chocolate pudding yet! But it sounds delisious!

From Madeline

Reply
Frank
18/8/2013 10:56:51 am

Dear Marsden,

I have never ever made sausage rolls before making them was as brilliant as eating them. Even though this was my first time, I really found it very simple to make! Boy, who ever thought that the Marsden made sausage rolls would taste much better than the ones from the shops?

Did you enjoy eating the sausage rolls?

From your classmate,
Frank

Reply
Jessica
18/8/2013 11:05:04 am

IHi marsden

My favorite part of the cooking wassqueezing the suasage mince out it was fun and hard the mince was so hard to squeeze out.

I have never cooked a sausage roll before it was my first time and I will be cooking it at home.

My favorite dish to cook at home is pizza scrolls they are my favorite food.I also enjoyed the sausage rolls.

your classmate Jessica

Reply
Marah
18/8/2013 01:08:33 pm

Hi Marsden

I have never cooked Sausage Rolls and I loved Making it. It was a wonderful time. I have never cooked before so I don't have a favourite dish to cook.

What didn't you Like about the Sausage Rolls?

From your Classmate Marah.

Reply
Mrs Chegwidden
18/8/2013 01:30:13 pm

Hi Marah,

I really liked your question, 'What didn't you like?' I actually thought the chicken rolls (which you didn't try) had a bit too much onion. The flavour was a bit strong for me. I thought the sausage was delicious. For me, I'd like a bit of chilli next time to spice it up!

Mrs Chegwidden

Reply
Susana
18/8/2013 01:35:47 pm

Hey Marsden

I have never cooked sausage rolls before but when we made it at school it was so fun.

I think the best thing to cook would be pasta.

Here are some questions for you:
Are you going to cook sausage rolls again?
What was the best part about cooking sausage rolls?
Was it Delicious?

From your class mate Susana

Reply
Vinit
18/8/2013 03:55:28 pm

Hello Marsden,

I have never cooked sausage or chicken rolls before, but I liked the taste of it. I enjoyed making the sausage rolls as much as I enjoyed eating them.(I liked making the food)
I like making milkshakes and ice-cream out of milk, chocolate or even strawberry. It tastes very yummy! I think that ice-cream and omletes are my favourite foods to cook.

From your classmate, Vinit

Reply
Celine
18/8/2013 06:54:52 pm

Dear Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

No, I haven't cooked sausage rolls before. It was my first time in class cooking with all of you!

Yes, I did enjoy the sausage rolls. They were delicious and nutritious! They tasted amazing and flavour-packed.

Well, I haven't really cooked anything at home before. So I can't answer this question properly.

I have a question for all of you...

What would you cook if you could cook anything?

From one of your classmates, Celine

Reply
Renee
19/8/2013 12:39:09 pm

Dear Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

No I haven't cooked sausage rolls before. The first time I’ve cooked sausage rolls was in class, it was so fun.

Yes I did enjoy it. The sausage rolls tasted amazing. But I liked the sausage instead of the chicken because in my opinion the sausage had more flavour than the chicken and it was very yummy.

I haven’t really cooked at home because I’m not allowed and I’m too young.

What did you like better the chicken or the sausage and why?
What part of making the sausage rolls did you do and was it fun?
Would you make it again and would you add more ingredients?

Reply
Robert
20/8/2013 09:56:56 am

Hello Marsden

I never made sausage rolls but they were really tasty and someday I will make them

From Your Classmate
Robert

Reply
Robert
20/8/2013 10:03:43 am

Can anyone cook anything else like chocolate pudding with ice-cream on top, pasta and sauce, or basic pizza just with square bread.

From Robert

Reply
Mohammad
20/8/2013 10:05:43 am

Hello Marsden

I've Never cooked sausage rolls before and it was really delicous and plus it was easy to cook.

Reply
Mane
20/8/2013 10:06:01 am

Hi Marsden,

I really liked the sausages and I would like to make it again. I have never in my whole life made sausages.

Reply
Luke
20/8/2013 10:06:27 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden

I loved making the sausage rolls and expecially when we got to eat them it was so delicous and i want to make them again.

Luke

Reply



Leave a Reply.