Last Week our school held a Pyjama Day to raise money for children with Cancer. We all came to school wearing our pyjamas. It was really good to be able to just get out of bed in the morning and come straight to school without having to get dressed. It was a very cold day and we weren't sure that we would be able to go outside because it was raining in the morning. Luckily, the rain stopped and we got to go out and do fitness in our pyjamas. At lunch time, the SRC ran some activities for students and their Teddy Bears. We played What's the Time Mr Bear?, Pin the Tail on the Teddy, Teddy's got Talent and many more. Here are some photos from the day.
Did you enjoy wearing your Pyjamas to school? 
What was the best part of the day?
Have you got any other fundraising dress up ideas?

Aditya
11/8/2013 10:58:25 am

Hi Mrs Cheg,

I really enjoyed the Pyjama Day ,as it was great fun just getting up and not changing!

I loved that we could bring out stuffed toys to school! I really enjoyed having fun with my friends playing pyjama games! That was definitley the highlight of the day!

Maybe we could have a Superhero Dress Up Day? Could you let me know what you think and if it is a good idea?

Excelsior!
Aditya

Reply
Julie
11/8/2013 10:58:50 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden,

I really enjoyed Pyjama Day. It was the day I kept looking forward to since Term 1!

The best part of the day was the lunch time activities with the teddy bears. It was fun, especially because everyone joined in and we were all happy.

There could be Jeans for Genes Day, Crazy Hair Day, Soccer/Football Colours Day or just a dressing up day with a cool theme!

I'm really looking forward to more dressing up days. I can't wait! (:

From one of your students,
Julie

Reply
Aditya
11/8/2013 11:01:57 am

Hi Julie,

I think that your Jeans for Genes idea is great and I loved playing with teddy bears!

Did you bring your teddy?

Excelsior!
Aditya

Reply
Julie
11/8/2013 04:58:15 pm

Hi Aditya,

I also like the idea of having a Jean for Genes Day, I really like wearing jeans. I'm glad you enjoyed playing with teddy bears, I did too!

Yep, I brought my purple teddy! Did you bring your teddy?

From your classmate,
Julie

Susana
11/8/2013 11:02:13 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden

I had alot of fun on pyjama day because the activites were fun and because we got to wear our pyjamas.

The best part of the day were the teddy bear activites because we got to race with them.Other activites were pin the tail on the teddy bear.

How did you feel in your pyjamas? and what did you do when you got home?

I am looking forward for other dressing up days.

From Susana

Reply
Jessica
12/8/2013 10:55:44 am


Dear Mrs Chegwidden,

I loved pyjama day because we were allowed to bring our teddy bears to school it felt like we were still at home.

wearing pyjamas to school was so mutch fun I didn't need to change in the morning.

Next term we could have a day when we dress up like our favourite super star.

What did you do when you got home?

Reply
Mrs Chegwidden
13/8/2013 08:39:20 pm

Hi Jessica,

Although I thoroughly enjoyed wearing my pyjamas, I had to pick my daughter up from Acro which is held at her school hall, so I actually got changed before I went home. It was a bit funny because when I picked her up, I saw all of the girls doing Acro in their onesies, because they also had a pyjama day!

When I got home, I had a shower and put on clean pyjamas.

Sincerely, Mrs Chegwidden

Reply
Lauren
12/8/2013 10:59:16 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden,

I really enjoyed Pyjama Day because we got to get out of bed not worrying to change.

The best part of the day was when everyone got to bring their teddy's outside at lunch and we had different activites. I really liked having the Teddy's Got Talent!

I think for another good fundrasing we could all dress up in our favourite colours. It would be very cool looking at the whole school in multi colours.

Did you enjoy Pyjama Day?
Do you think there is something that could be better?
What did you do when you got home?

From One Of Your Students,
Lauren

Reply
Mrs Chegwidden
13/8/2013 08:42:01 pm

Hi Lauren,

I really enjoyed being at school in my pyjamas, particularly because it was such a cold day. I think next time we could actually have a Teddy Bears Picnic as well as the activities.

When I got one I had a shower and changed into clean pyjamas.

Sincerely,

Mrs Chegwidden

Reply
Frank
12/8/2013 10:59:34 am

Hi Mrs Cheg,

Thank you for organising Pyjama day because I really enjoyed the activities which realy stood out and also the fact that I got to see what other students wear when they sleep.

The best highlight of the day were definately the Teddy Bear activies because we got to race, read and even enter the talent quest with them!

Did you enjoy the Teddy Bear activies? What was your favourite highlight of the day?

From one of your students,
Frank

Reply
Mrs Chegwidden
13/8/2013 08:43:40 pm

Hi Frank,

I thought pyjama day was fantastic and I thought the teddy bear activities were the best thing. My favourite activities were the running races and Teddy Story Time.

Mrs Chegwidden

Reply
Frank
14/8/2013 06:06:02 pm

Hi Mrs Chegwidden,

Thank you for replying to my questions. I too liked the running races because it was great fun seeing kids having fun and enjoying themselves!

Celine
12/8/2013 06:22:49 pm

Hi Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

I really enjoyed Pyjama Day because, I didn't have to get dressed. I just had to get up and do my usual routine, just without dressing in my school uniform.

My opinion to the best part of the day was the teddy bear race! Technically we are the ones just running, but with our teddy bears. It was still fun watching everyone run and join in!

Unfortunately I do not have any suggestions for any more fundraising dress - up ideas. However, I do have some questions!

Did you join any of the activities? What was your reaction when you were starting the teddy bear activities?

From your (student/classmate), Celine.

Reply
Ramona
13/8/2013 04:25:29 pm

Hello Celine,
Unfortunately, I did not join any of the activities because I was filming every activity on the day but I did have a lot of fun seeing that others were having heaps of fun!
Well, I have 10 words to say... or count that as 14 words....
Did you think the day was too rainy and windy?

From your :) classmate, Ramona

Reply
Marah
14/8/2013 11:00:25 am

Hi this is me Marah, unfortunately I wasn't here but I still had alot of fun on Eid. What did use do on the day? :) :)

Reply
Shawn
14/8/2013 11:02:02 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

I really enjoyed pajama day but now i regret not wearing my pajamas,

My favorite part of the day was watching people race there Teddy bears while I was playing soccer. If I brought my Teddy bear I would have joined the Teddy bear race.

Did you have fun on pajama day?

Did you even wear you pajamas?

From your student Shawn.

Reply
Vinit
14/8/2013 11:02:37 am

Hello Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,
I really enjoyed wearing my pyjamas to school because I didn't have to change when I got out of bed. I think the best part of the day was when I got to run with my teddy.I think we should have a blue clothes day with 1 dollar donation.
From your student Vinit

Reply
Aditya
14/8/2013 06:59:54 pm

Dear Julie,

Yes, I did bring my stuffed toys ,but one got lost and I had to search ages to find it!

Sincerely,
Aditya

Reply
Madeline
15/8/2013 07:50:54 pm

Hello Mrs Chegwidden and Marsden,

I didn't enjoy pyjama day. I loved pyjama day! It was fun seeing everyone in their pyjamas!
The best part of the day was all of the activities especially Teddy's got talent!
I think one day we should have an old Hollywood day or what we want to be when we grow up.

Who brought the cutest plush toy? Who was the best dressed in their pyjamas?

From Madeline!

Reply
Kevin
18/8/2013 10:29:18 am

Hi Marsden,

I really enjoyed Pyjama Day and it was splendiforous that I didn't have to change into school uniform!
The best part of the day was teddy Bear Relay racing as I enjoyed running and spectating.
I think we should have a LEGO day!

Kevin

Reply
Janyah
19/8/2013 10:47:41 am

Hello Mrs Chegwidden

I really liked Pyjama Day because I got to see people in their PJ'S and it was cute!
My favourite part of the day was the activities! I liked the activities because they were great and fun activities, and I have to say that i loved the races best!
I dont have any fundraising events in my mind yet but I think that I will come up with one!

From Classmate/Student: Janyah

Reply
Luke
20/8/2013 10:02:41 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden

My part I liked the most was when we got to walk and play in our pyjama's and the part that was fun is when we got to do our school work in our pyjama's,I felt like I was at home in my bed.I do have a fundraising Idea,I think we should come dressed as a famous 80'S person.

From one of your students/classmates

Reply
Colin
20/8/2013 10:06:14 am

Dear Mohammed.A

Pyjama day was fantastic and it was great.

From Colin

Reply
Mrs Reardon
29/8/2013 03:01:03 pm

Pyjama day looked great! I'm sad that I wasn't able to be here! Thanks everyone for supporting this fundraiser.

Reply



Leave a Reply.