On Friday, we created some beautiful Spooky Silhouette artworks as Halloween is coming up. The idea came from one of Mrs Chegwidden's favourite websites, Art Projects for Kids. We used a compass to draw the moon. then added purple and blue oil pastels, blended together for the spooky night sky. Finally, we added the dead tree trunk and some of us added bats hanging from the tree. We think they look fantastic!
Have you done any Halloween Art?
What other Art would you like to do?
Celine
29/10/2013 08:35:30 am

Hi Marsden,

I've done this art before but I haven't done any other halloween artworks. It was hard blending the colours but I was happy with my results. I would like to do a nature type of artwork because it reminds me of the beautiful scenery.

What is your favourite type of art?

Sincerely, Celine

Reply
Kevin
29/10/2013 08:37:39 am

Hi Marsden,

I loved the art we were doing it was fantastic! and the artworks turned out great.

I have done some Halloween artworks on my Ipad and it did turn out great. It was a pumpkin with a scary face.

I like all art and don't know what artwork I would like to do.

From Kevin

Reply
Lauren
29/10/2013 08:41:07 am

Hi Marsden,

I did this this art work in class on Friday. It was very easy to create it. The only troubles I had was kepeping the compass still. The oil pastels made my hands really dirty. I'm really proud of my art work, I even had enough time to do one at home!

I would like do to an art work with a pumpkin or maybe even a spooky cat. I hope we can do another art work this week and show a bit of creativity.

From your Classmate,
Lauren

Reply
Shawn
29/10/2013 08:42:39 am

Those artworks turned out marvellous and I really enjoyed making them. I have done Holloween art at home, which was a Jack O Lantern and a scary bat that hangs on to ceilings.

I have my eye on a certain artwork right now and it is a portriat of a demon version of Iron Man and it is very hard for me to create so it would take me a long time.

What do you think of our artworks?
Would you draw a portrait of yourself in your Holloween costume?

Sincerely,
Shawn

Reply
Mohammad
30/10/2013 08:36:49 am

Hi Marden

The artworks we did were amazing and really fun the hard part was drawing a circle using thae compass it took lots of times but i completed it.

What trouble did you have ?
was it fun?
did you do it at home?

Reply
Julinda
30/10/2013 08:52:41 am

Hi Marsden,

This artwork is probably the only artwork that I have done before that's based on Hallowen. It was very hard to blend in the purple and blue together. Sadly, my artwork turned out to be a mess. I would like to do a sketch on blossoms.Even though it would be hard to do a sketch on blossoms, I like to challenge myself. It would turn out really great!

What did you think of our artworks?
Would you like to do more artworks in class more often?
What did you think of our own artwork?

Sincerely, Julinda

Reply
Ron
30/10/2013 08:54:27 am

Hi Marsden,

I made lots of halloween artwork before but this one would be my favourite artwork that I ever did it was very easy to create but the only troubles I had creating this art work was colliding the colours together.

I would like to do a jack o lanturn because I have never tried to carve one before so I would want to do it now.

Do you celebrate halloween?
have you ever made a jack o laturn?
What did you like about doing the art work?

From Ron

Reply
Luke
30/10/2013 09:04:30 am

Hi Marsden
The artworks we did were mind blowing and amazing.I had a lovely time doing the artworks and I would like to do them again.

Have you made any artworks at home with your family?

From Luke

Reply
Robert
30/10/2013 09:08:22 am

Hi Marsden

I used to do Halloween decorations to decorate my house with paper chains and origami vampires.

Also zombies, frankenstien and others but the one that I always wanted to try is to carve a pumpkin to make a Jack-O-Lantern an put a candle in it with a lid on top for my house.

I never carved a pumpkin before but mabye next year I will.

Do you like Halloween?

Have you ever carve a pumpkin?

If you do celebrate Halloween, do you go Trick-Or-Treat?

From Robert

Reply
Skye
30/10/2013 09:10:01 am

Hi Mrs Chegwidden,

I made one of them but I didn't finish it because I kept on laughing.
At home I do make some things but not often.

I also go trick or treating at my dad's house.

From Skye

Reply
Renee
30/10/2013 09:11:39 am

Hi Marsden,

I love how the halloween art work turned out and I enjoyed doing it too.

Yes I have done a halloween art work before but not many. One of the halloween art work i've done is colouring a skull for day of the dead.

I don't have any ideas for another art that I would want to do.

Do you enjoy doing art in class?
Do you like doing artworks at home?
Would you rather doing a portrait or landscape artwork?

From your Student/friend,
Renee

Reply
Aalayah
30/10/2013 09:33:42 am

Hi Marsden,

Those artworks are amazing. They have very vibrant colours that make them stand out, and they have so much efort put into them, they almost look real.

I have done this artwork before, it is a very good insperation. I have done Halloween artworks before. It is a picture with Scarey dark blue skys, (Made of Oil Pastels) Fluffy grey clouds, (Cotton balls painted grey) An orange pumpkin, (Made of Orange paper and black Oil Pastels) And green grass. (Made of dark green paper) It was awesome.

Another good artwork could be a Halloween Pumpkin made from clear redish-orange tissue paper, scrunched up lite orange tissue paper and cut out oil pastel paper. (For mouth, eyes and and others.)

Kind Regards,
Aalayah

Reply
Julie
30/10/2013 06:27:32 pm

Hi Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,

I really enjoyed creating this artwork! It was messy but fun and easy. If anyone was wondering, my artwork is the last one included in this post.

Unfortunately, I don't think I have done any other Halloween artwork except this one.

I hope we can draw jack-o-lanterns because they look scary and I think it will be fun to do.

Have you ever carved a pumpkin? I haven't.
Do you like to sketch? Sketching is one of my favourite things to do in art.

From your classmate/student,
Julie

Reply



Leave a Reply.