Our final term in Marvellous Marsden has arrived. There are just so many things that we are looking forward to as we approach the end of the year.

This Term we are going to be studying Global Connections, and we will be learning about how Australia is connected to other countries, about other cultures and about Aid Agencies that help other countries in need. We are hoping to Skype with schools in other countries to help us to learn about their cultures. We are looking forward to learning even more complex maths and we are really looking forward to blogging with our 'Blogging Buddies' in Canada and USA. We start our Gymnastics program next week and are very excited about it.

The Year 6 Farewell is something we all have in our minds, even though it won't be until the 10th December. We are designing invitations and thinking about decorations. Term 4 is when we nominate our school leaders for the following year, and 8 of us are thinking of preparing speeches in the hope of being elected. We only have one boy and one girl Captain.

The highlight of Term 4 is going to be Multicultural Day. On this day, all of the students at our school come dressed in their cultural clothes, perform dances and songs, and bring amazing food from their cultures to share at the 'Culture Crunch'.Warwick Farm has MANY different cultures from all over the world. Just in our class, we have students from the DR Congo, Vietnam, New Zealand, China, India, Russia, Serbia, Macedonia, Afghanistan, Samoa, Phillipines, Tonga, and of course, some of us were born here in Australia.

There are so many other things that are going to make this Term fantastic and we look forward to sharing it all with you here.
What are you looking forward to most this term?
Does your school have a Multicultural Day?
What Country or Culture are you from?
Celine
7/10/2013 09:44:34 am

Hi Marsden,

What I'm looking forward most to this term is Multicultural Day. The reason why I look so forward to this event is because I get to eat food that I've never tasted before, and learn so much about different cultures.

Yes, our school does have a Multicultural Day.

I was born in Australia, but my culture is from Vietnam.

Reply
Madeline
7/10/2013 09:46:04 am

Hi Marsden,

The thing I am looking forward to the most is Multicultural Day because I like dressing up in my cultural costume and bringing food to the Culture Crunch. I also like seeing the performances and tasting the delicious food. I was born in Australia but my mum is from America and my dad is from Tonga.

From Madeline

Reply
Aditya
7/10/2013 09:47:03 am

Hello Everybody,

I am looking forward to Multicultural Day, as it will be very interesting to learn about the different cultures in our school!

I can't wait to see the different foods, dances and clothes that other countries have!

At Warwick Farm we have lots of people from different parts of the Earth, and the fact that all of them are welcome here, makes this day even more special and enjoyable.

I am an Australian but I was born in India and I am of Hindu religion.

I hope everyone has a great tme at multicultural day as it will be fabulous!

Sincerely, Aditya

Reply
Kevin
7/10/2013 09:47:55 am

Hi Marsden,
This Term sounds awesome! I can't wait to have Multicultural Day it is one of my favourite days of the year. My school does have Multicultural Day. My culture is Vietnam. If you had a choice what you wanted to study what will it be?
From your classmate Kevin

Reply
Julie
7/10/2013 09:53:45 am

Hi Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,

I can't wait the exciting things happening in Term 4! Although I am excited, I also don't want to leave Warwick Farm PS for high school. High school is going to be scary.

What I'm looking forward to the most this term is Multicultural Day. We get to see everyone in their beautiful cultural clothing. The performances are always great to watch and the food people bring in for our Cultural Crunch is always delicious!

I was born in Australia, but my cultural background is Vietnamese. I can speak English and Vietnamese.

Term 4 is going to be fabulous and a Term to never forget!

From your classmate/student,
Julie

Reply
Susana
7/10/2013 09:54:41 am

Hi Marsden

This term is going to be really busy because there is Moving Day, Fun Day and Multicultural Day.

I am looking forward to Multicultural Day because we get to see some performances from other cultures.
If you are going to year 6 farewell what are you wearing?
I am wearing a dress.

From your class mate Susana

Reply
Shawn
8/10/2013 08:37:04 am

Hello Marsden,

I'am mostly looking forward to multicultural day because we share our facinating cultures with the school and our delicious food.

My school does have a multicultural day and I come from Macedonia.

Sincerely, Shawn.

Reply
Marah
8/10/2013 08:42:17 am

Hi Marsden,

I am looking forward to the Gymnastics Program becuse I never did gymnastics so I am so excited to try it.

As well as Gymnastics, I am looking forward to Multicultural day because it is wonderful to see students dressed in the culture cothes.

Are you looking forward to Gymnastics or Multicultural Day?

From Marah.

Reply
Robert
8/10/2013 08:54:45 am

HI Marsden

This term I'm looking forward to Adobe/Tarongo Zoo because it's going to be exciting seeing the Adobe company making new programs for our computers so that it can be better.

I want to go to Tarongo Zoo to experience the zoo again because I went there last year for my excursion.

From Robert

Reply
Robert
8/10/2013 09:00:43 am

Hi Marsden

I'm also looking forward to Gymnastics because I want to learn on how to do back flips or front flips and doing a full split.

I got some questions for you.

Are you looking forward to Adobe and Tarongo Zoo?

Do you know how to do front and back flips?
From Robert

Reply
Ramona
8/10/2013 09:07:12 am

Hello Everyone,

There are so many exciting eventz happening this term and I really enjoy all of them so it would be hard to choose which exciting event is going to be what I look forward to the most.

The thing that excites me a lot is going for school captain next year!

I also think that Multicultural day is the best as well! On Multicultural day, Everyone is dressed up in their cultural clothes and it is very cool to see. I am from Laos. Not many people know about this country.

Is Multicultural day your great to you?

From Ramona

Reply
Lauren
9/10/2013 09:32:40 am

Hi Marsden and Mrs Chegwidden,

I'm really looking forward to Term 4! I think its going to be the best term we had so far, this year.
I'm really scared about moving on the High School next year, but I'll get used to it.

I can't wait for Multicultural day! Last year it was very exciting looking at everyones performances and their cultural clothes. The best part about Multicultural Day would be the food! I love smelling all the wonderful ingredients in all of the delicious dishes.

I was born in Australia, although I'm half Italian, half Flipino

What are you looking forward to in Term 4?

From your Classmate,
Lauren

Reply
Vlatko
9/10/2013 09:34:26 am

Hi Marsden,

I'm looking forward to Multicultural Day because we get to taste delicious food and dress up in our cultural clothes.

I come from Serbia. My Mum comes from Croatia and my Dad comes from Montenegro.

What are you looking forward to?

From Your Classmate Vlatko

Reply
Jessica
9/10/2013 09:36:41 am

Hi marsden

I am looking forward to year six farewell. I am so excited about it I have already bought my dress.Presentation day is another thing that I,m looking forward to because we get to perform and recive awards.

From jessica

Reply
Frank
9/10/2013 09:43:22 am

Hi Marsden,

It seems like term 4 is going to be a fabulous and a great end to the school year.
The thing that i'm looking forward to the most is Multicultural Day because I love how many different people perform dances and bring their cultural food for the 'Cultural Crunch'.
The Year 6 Farewell will obviously be another unforgettable highlight for this term because I love how we all get to dance and celebrate the graduation of the year 6 students.

My family is from the DR Congo and in my culture, kids meet at night and play games together or make music with Bongo Drums or other music instruments made by the kids. There is a lot of difference in the Australian culture and mine because here, kids aren't allowed to play alone outside at night.

Is your culture similar to mine?

Sincerely, Frank

Reply
Maria
9/10/2013 09:44:03 am

Hello Marsden,

This was such a fabulous year!
There is to many things to look forward to this year.

The Adobe excrusion is so close and I'm looking forward to it alot because, we are going to the zoo and I love animals alot.
It's all very exciting and I can't wait.

Gymnastics is so much fun and it's coming on Monday. Everyone should be looking forward to gymnastics.

I can't wait until the year six farewell, it's going to be so much fun!
It will be the highlight of my year.

From: Maria

Reply
Julinda
9/10/2013 09:52:41 am

Hi Marsden,

Term 4 is going to be a busy term for all of us! The events that I will be looking forward to is Multicultural Day. I chose Multicultural day as my highlight of the year because I get to eat delicious food from around the world. Yes, our school does celebrate Multicultural day.I was born in Australia but my cultural background is Vietnam.

From Julinda

Reply
Skye
9/10/2013 09:54:59 am

Hi Marsden,

I am looking forward to all of these events especially the Year Six Farewell and Multicultural Day.

I am looking forward to the Year Six Farewell because I want to see everybody dressed up in tuxidos and dresses but I am sad that I am leaving the school because I love it here.

Multicultural Day is one of my favourite events of the year because of all the different foods people bring from their culture.

From your friend Skye

Reply
Renee
9/10/2013 09:56:40 am

Hi Marsden,

I am so exited for term 4 but im finding it hard to wake up at 7am in the morning to go to school.

The thing im looking forward to the most this year is Multicultural Day. I am looking forward to this day because I cant wait to see people in their cultural clothes, eat AMAZING food at culture crunch and watch dances.

Yes my school does have Multicultural Day and it is very fun.

My culture is Vietnam.

If you are looking forward to Multicultural Day what food are you going to bring?

From your your friend/classmate,
Renee

Reply
Ron
9/10/2013 09:56:56 am

Hello Marsden,

This is one of my favorite years and has been really fun and exciting
There are lots of things i am looking forward to like Multicultural day, Year Six Farewell, Fun day and holidays

I do have Multicultural in my school

Multicultural day is one of my favorite days because we could have fun and learn about different cultures at the same time, my country that i am from is Vietnam

Sincerely-Ron

Reply



Leave a Reply.